DJ Rob - Charts March 2017

This post is also available in: deGerman

Rob is a 36 year old, BooM! Records label Dj from Groningen (NL). Being a Dj since the year 2000, he played at many parties in different countries like Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, China, USA, Canada, Macedonia, Germany, Belgium and The Netherlands of course.
His style is between atmospheric, powerful, deep groovy till melodic, uplifting full-on psychedelic. He has been able to play alongside many great artists of the psychedelic trance scene like: Astrix, Xerox & Illumination, Cyrus the Virus, X-Noize, Chemical Drive, Sesto Sento, Eskimo, Fractal Glider, Rastaliens, Principles Of Flight, Amadetzana, Anti-Gravity, TnT, Ecliptic, Lamat, Sharigrama and many more…
Apart from being a DJ he also busy with multimedia design and other psychedelic flyer artwork. When there is some time left, he is working on his own organization called Up-Projects. Watch out for this artist in the future!!.

BooM! Records is the longest independently running psy-trance label in the Netherlands, homebased in Groningen. BooM! Records was founded in 1996 by Dj Matt BooM! and Remko.

Committed to the original spirit and vibe of psychedelic trance, their releases have featured both well established artists from the trance scene as well as many talented newcomers who they have discovered during their travels around the world. Many of these newcomers have become well respected artists.

Tracks for release are selected on their dancefloor merits. The label sound is varied, but tends towards hard but melodic and uplifting tracks that make the dancefloor rock and the party people smile. An element of humour is another unmissable factor in many releases, partying is supposed to be fun after all…

Some of the many artists that have been featured on BooM! Records so far include: Principles of Flight, Fractal Glider, Rastaliens, Solar Spectrum, Braincell, Logic Bomb, Battle of the Future Buddhas, Chi Ad, Cosmoon, Quadra, Mindwarped, Synchro, and Ubar Tmar.

More information at:


Fagin's Reject - Suck My Rock (Modem Festival)

Djantrix & Spirit Architect - Impulses (Profound Records)

PsiloCybian - Glowsticks (BMSS Records)

Solar Spectrum - World of Crystals (BooM! Records / Unreleased)

Shanti - Wakefull (Uroboros Records)

Stryker & Javier Bussola - CLSD (Digital Om)

Steve Birch & The Digital Blonde - It's a Brain (Joof Mantra)

Andy Faze - Sugar Rush (Moontrip Remix) (Very Important Music)

Eddie Bitar - Eze (Blazer Remix) (Spin Twist Records)

Perpetual Present - Collision Course (Bear Moss Remix) (Very Important Music)

This message is only visible to admins:
Unable to display Facebook posts

Error: (#4) Application request limit reached
Type: OAuthException
Code: 4
Click here to Troubleshoot.

By posting a comment you agree with our privacy policy on how your data is stored and handled

There are no comments yet


Thanks to our festival sponsors for their support in our work for the Psytrance community!
Antaris Project Hai in den Mai 2018 Waldfrieden Wonderland 2018 Indian Spirit 2018 New Healing Festival 2018
Psychedelic Circus 2018 Psy-Fi Festival 2018 Burning Mountain 2018 Flow Festival 2018 Samsara Festival