Vortex has released a various artists compilation on their new label. 19 tracks from artists that are performing at the festival, celebrating their Silver 25th anniversary of conscious festivals. It includes tracks by:


Martian Arts and Goa Jonas // Rinkadink and Divination // Bernz // Headroom // Deliriant // Boom Shankar and Soul Kontakt // Alien Natives // Killer B // SwiTcHcaChe // Pan // Psy-mantis // Deadbeat FM // Red Dust // Mr Sub // Spliff Politix // Chris Palmer // Ward 10 // Refinoir // Jahnlay


You can also listen to the album here:



The album has a broad range of music, from fast Psychedelic Trance to Techno  to Chillout Ambient. Most of the artists on the album are Cape Town based. Cape Town has a very strong Psytrance scene, and Vortex is one of the original festivals that promoted the sound in Cape Town. 25 years of promoting festivals with a conscious crowd.

My favourite track on the album is by Martian Arts and Goa Jonas, Ashvem Beats. It’s very well produced, sounds great and will rock a dancefloor. Other standout tracks include Untested Voodoo, by Killer B, Flapjacks by Deliriant,  Vortices by Ward 10, Exquisite Corpse by Alien Natives and Digitrol by Bernz. There are also 2 great Techno tunes on the album by Deadbeat FM and Red Dust.

Have a listen and see what you think? Hopefully this is the beginning of great things from Vortex, promoting Cape Town Psytrance and artists.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!